Frantz Petzoldt

Technical Programme Committee Co-Chair
Prof. Dr.-Ing Frank Petzoldt
Fraunhofer IFAM, Germany

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Frank Petzoldt studied physics and received his doctoral degree from Technical University Clausthal in Germany. He is working with the Fraunhofer Institute for Manufacturing Technology and Advanced Materials (IFAM) in Bremen since 1984 in different job positions. In 1993 he became Head of the Powder Technology Department, and in 1999 he was appointed Deputy Director of Fraunhofer IFAM. Prof. Dr. Petzoldt has well over 100 publications in international journals and conference proceedings. He is lecturer both at the University of Bremen and the University of Applied Sciences in Bremerhaven and has been appointed to professorship in 2013.

Ilaria Cristofolini

Technical Programme Committee Co-Chair
Prof. Dr.Ilaria Cristofolini

University of Trento, Italy

Ilaria Cristofolini is associate professor in the field of Design methods for industrial engineering at the University of Trento – I, Industrial Engineering Department. She earned her PhD in Metallurgical engineering in 1995 at the University of Padua, based on her research on chemical-physical mechanisms occurring on sintering PM stainless steel. After her PhD, she focused her attention on design methods, mainly dealing with characterization and control of the geometry of products, as a crucial aspect in determining the functionality. She investigated in depth the influence of process variables and related mechanisms on the geometry of PM parts produced by press and sinter, both considering powder behaviour during uniaxial compaction, and anisotropic dimensional change on sintering. In this field, she coordinates several international projects with industrial partners, among them EPMA Club projects. Recently, her research interests also comprehend design methods for Additive Manufacturing, mainly dealing with metals Binder Jetting. Co-author of more than 150 publications, she is member of Editorial board of Powder Metallurgy – Taylor and Francis journal, and of Section Editorial board “Powder Metallurgy” of Metals – MDPI journal. She participates in the PM community as TPC member of EuroPM, WorldPM and PowderMet international conferences.

The EPMA would like to express its sincere thanks to the members of the Technical Programme Committee for their support and hard work in structuring the Euro PM2019 programme and for reviewing the submitted papers.

Dr Gian Pietro DeGaudenzi (F.I.L.M.S. SpA - OMCD Group, Italy)
Dr Steven Moseley (Hilti AG, Liechtenstein)
Prof Luis Miguel Llanes (Catalunya Univ Polytecnica, Spain)
Dr Ing Johannes Pötschke (Fraunhofer IKTS, Germany)
Dr. Ralph Useldinger (Ceratizit Luxembourg)
Prof Walter Lengauer (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
Prof Dr Ana Senos (Aveiro University, Portugal)
Dr Cristina Fernandes (Palbit S.A., Portugal)
Dr Siavash Momeni (Hilti AG, Liechtenstein)
Prof Elena Gordo (University Carlos III of Madrid, Spain)
Dr Christian Gierl-Mayer (TU Wien, Austria)
Prof Christoph Broeckmann (RWTH Aachen IWM, Germany)
Dr. Robert Hellein (MIBA Sinter AT, Austria)
Prof Jan Kazior (Cracow University of Technology, Poland)
Mr Alexander Angré (Carpenter Powder Products AB )
Prof Ilaria Cristofolini (Trento University, Italy)
Dr José Manuel Martin (CEIT, Spain)
Dr Yoko Pittini-Yamada (Meyer Sintermetall AG, Switzerland)
Dr Martin Bram (Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH)
Mr Peter Kjeldsteen (Sintex a|s, Denmark)
Dr Filipe Oliveira (Aveiro University, Portugal)
Dr Georg Josef Schlick (Fraunhofer IGCV, Germany)
Dr Sofia Tsipas (University Carlos III of Madrid, Spain)
Prof Jie Zhou (Delft Technical University, Netherland)
Dr.-Ing Thomas Weißgärber (Fraunhofer IFAM Dresden, Germnay)
Dipl Ing Claus Aumund-Kopp (Fraunhofer IFAM)
Dr Diego Manfredi (Politecnico di Torino - DISAT, Italy)
Dr Anke Kaletsch (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
Prof Joel Vasco (Polytechnic of Leiria, Portugal)
Dr Heinrich Kestler (Plansee SE, Austria)
Dr Robert Bidulsky (Technical University Kosice, Slovakia)
Dr Christian Kukla (Montanuniversitaet Leoben, Austria)
Prof Frank Petzoldt (Fraunhofer IFAM, Germany)
Mr Marko Maetzig (ARBURG GmbH + Co KG, Germany)
Prof Efrain Carreño-Morelli (University of Applied Sciences and Arts Western, Switzerland)
Prof Fatima Barreiros (Polytechnic Institute of Leiria, Portugal)
Dr Cristina Berges Serrano (UCLM, Spain)
Dr Helio Jorge (CTCV-Technological Centre for Ceramics and Glass Industries, Portugal)
Mrs Caroline Larsson (Höganäs AB, Sweden)
Dr Iñigo Agote (TECNALIA)
Dr Pierre Blanchard (Erasteel SAS)
Mr James Shipley (Quintus Technologies AB, Sweden)
Dr Erich Neubauer (RHP-Technology GmbH, Austria)
Dr Peter Vervoort (Eisenmann Thermal Solutions, Germany)
Dr Riccardo Casati (Politecnico di Milano, Iraly)
Prof Alberto Molinari (Trento University, Italy)
Dr Gemma Herranz (Castilla La Mancha Univ, Spain)
Dr José Garcia (Sandvik Machining Solutions, Sweden)
Dr Stefano Lionetti (RINA Consulting - Centro Sviluppo Materiali, Italy)
Dr Thomas Ebel (Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht, Germany)
Dr Ken Mingard (NPL - National Physical Laboratory, United Kingdom)
Dr Raquel De Oro Calderon (TU Wien, Austria)
Dr Jose Manuel Sanchez Moreno (CEIT, Spain)
Dr Mark Dougan (AMES SA, Spain)
Prof Didier Bouvard (Univ. Grenoble Alpes, France)
Dipl.-Ing Matteo Zanon (Ecka Granulate MicroMet GmbH, Germany)
Dr Marco Actis Grande (Politecnico di Torino)
Mr Peter Vikner (Aubert&Duval, France)
Dr Bernhard Mais (ECKA Granules Germany GmbH, Germany)
Dr Bjoern Hoschke (ZCC Cutting Tools Europe GmbH, Germany)

Euro PM2021 - Join the Mailing List
Add PM2020 to your calendar